Poultry Science Association Announces Annual Award Recipients

US - The Poultry Science Association (PSA) has released a list of the recipients of its annual awards and other honours for members working in poultry science and related disciplines.
calendar icon 10 July 2015
clock icon 3 minute read

All award winners will be formally honoured on July 30 at PSA's awards celebration during its 104th annual meeting, which will be held July 27-30 at the Galt House Hotel in Louisville, Kentucky.

"PSA is honoured to recognise our distinguished 2015 award winners," PSA President Todd Applegate, PhD, said.

"To our award winners, we salute you for your dedication and commitment to poultry science and the broader poultry community. You exemplify excellence in our society and serve as an inspiration to others. Congratulations!"

New PSA Fellows

PSA Fellow is the highest recognition PSA can bestow on a member. An individual is named a PSA Fellow for their professional distinction and contributions to the field of poultry science without regard to longevity. This year four PSA members were selected and are listed below.

  • Mary Delany, PhD (University of California, Davis)
  • Billy Hargis, DVM, PhD (University of Arkansas)
  • Kirk Klasing, PhD (University of California, Davis)
  • Robert Taylor Jr, PhD (West Virginia University)

Additional PSA Honors and Award Winners

This year PSA will honour over 40 individuals for their accomplishments and contribution to poultry science.

PSA awards professional members for their excellence in areas such as research, teaching and Extension. In addition, PSA recognises student members for their research and extends travel grants to help students attend the PSA annual meeting.

"We extend a big thank you to those that have taken the time to nominate and recognise efforts of friends and colleagues," Mr Applegate said.

"You certainly have made each committee's work extremely difficult with the quality and breadth of work exemplified in those nominations."

Further Reading

The full list of award recipients can be viewed here.

© 2000 - 2024 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.