Singapore resumes poultry imports from 11 US states

The areas have all lifted HPAI-related restrictions
calendar icon 8 May 2023
clock icon 1 minute read

In a recent announcement, Singapore Food Agency (SFA) notified food importers that they are now free to import poultry and poultry products from 11 US states following the lifting of highly pathogenic avian influenza restrictions.

The list of states includes: Maryland, Texas, Idaho, Montana, Ohio, Maine, Kansas, Alaska, Indiana, Wisconsin and Missouri.

Importers are required to provide permits for poultry and poultry products, including attestations assuring that the birds from which the products are sourced have not been vaccinated against HPAI. The products in question cannot have been derived from poultry originating in areas within the 10 km restriction zones established to protect against the spread of HPAI.

© 2000 - 2024 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.