The New National Chicken Council Executive Committee

US - New elected members of the National Chicken Council’s Executive Committee and Board of Directors were announced at the trade association’s Annual Conference here today.
calendar icon 9 October 2007
clock icon 3 minute read

Elected to one-year terms on the Executive Committee were Lampkin Butts, Sanderson Farms, Laurel, MS; Elise Durbin, Marshall Durbin Companies, Birmingham, AL; O.B. Goolsby, Jr., Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation, Pittsburg, TX; Monty Henderson, George’s, Inc., Springdale, AR; Thomas Hensley, Jr., Fieldale Farms, Baldwin, GA; Mark Hickman, Peco Foods, Tuscaloosa, AL; Bill Lovette, Tyson Foods, Springdale, AR; Elton Maddox, Wayne Farms, Oakwood, GA; Jerry Pete Martin, Mar-Jac Poultry, Gainesville, GA; Michael Roberts, Perdue Farms, Salisbury, MD; Todd Simmons, Simmons Foods, Siloam Springs, AR; and Michael Welch, Harrison Poultry, Bethlehem, GA.

Elected to three-year terms on the Board of Directors were Lampkin Butts, Sanderson Farms; Charles Dix, Townsends, Inc., Georgetown, DE; Elise Durbin, Marshall Durbin Companies; Blake Evans, Peterson Farms, Decatur, AR; Gary George, George’s Inc., Springdale, AR; Trent Goins, O.K. Foods, Fort Smith, AR; Bill Lovette, Tyson Foods; Elton Maddox, Wayne Farms; Jerry Pete Martin, Mar-Jac Poultry; Michael Pastore, Park Farms, Canton, OH; James Perdue, Perdue Farms, Salisbury, MD; Clint Rivers, Pilgrim’s Pride, Pittsburg, TX; Todd Simmons, Simmons Foods; and John Wise, Mountaire Farms, Millsboro, DE. Elected to two-year terms were Denny Hickman, Peco Foods, Tuscaloosa, AL, and Ken Pilgrim, Pilgrim’s Pride Corporation, Pittsburg, TX.

Elected to one-year terms as Directors at Large were Thomas N. Bagwell, American Proteins, Cumming, GA; Carl Blackham, BMO Capital Markets, Chicago, IL; Robin Burruss, Tip Top Poultry, Marietta, GA; Gregory L. Cannon, SunTrust Robinson Humphrey, Atlanta, GA; W.A. (Billy) Crider, Crider Poultry, Stillmore, GA; Eric Joiner, AJC International, Atlanta, GA; Jerry Moye, Cobb-Vantress, Siloam Springs, AR; Frank Nicoletti, Stork Gamco, Gainesville, GA; Maury Ore, ALPHARMA Animal Health, Lewisville, NC; Jimmy Paulakuhn, Embrex, Research Triangle Park, NC; Dr. Albert Payne, Elanco Animal Health, Greenfield, IN; Keith Pritchard, Merial Select, Gainesville, GA; Thad W. Simons, Novus International, St. Louis, MO; and Adriaan Weststrate, Rabobank International, Atlanta, GA.

The National Chicken Council represents integrated chicken producer-processors, the companies that produce, process and market chickens. Member companies of NCC account for approximately 95 percent of the chicken sold in the United States.

© 2000 - 2024 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.