Shareholders Elect 10 Directors

by 5m Editor
4 February 2008, at 9:35am

US - Shareholders of Tyson Foods elected 10 members to the Board of Directors at the company’s 45th annual meeting.

Tyson officials also announced plans to significantly expand its poultry business in China through a joint venture with a Chinese poultry company.

Those elected to the board, which includes six independent directors, were Richard Bond, Scott Ford, Lloyd Hackley, Jim Kever, Kevin McNamara, Jo Ann Smith, Barbara Tyson, Don Tyson, John Tyson and Albert Zapanta.

5m Editor