New Chair for IEC is Joanne Ivy

GLOBAL - At the IEC Prague 2010 Conference, Joanne Ivy of the American Egg Board was handed the Chairman's chain of office from Frank Pace, after three years of great service as IEC Chairman.
calendar icon 27 September 2010
clock icon 2 minute read

Joanne Ivy becomes the first lady Chair of the IEC and has been involved with the IEC for 23 years. She has previously been Chair of the IEC Marketing Committee and has served as an IEC Office Holder since 2001. She has been one of the key drivers in promoting World Egg Day and the IEC Showcase for Marketing Eggsellence.

Joanne Ivy

In 2005, Ms Ivy received the International Egg Commission's Denis Wellstead Memorial Trophy as the International Egg Person of the Year.

She has been President of the American Egg Board (AEB) since 2007 and has served on the staff of AEB for more than 20 years.

Cesar de Anda was elected as the new Vice Chairman, whilst Frank Pace became Honorary President of the IEC for the next three years.

© 2000 - 2024 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.