Aarhus Re-Names Food & Ag Science Units

DENMARK - Aarhus University has launched an extensive organisational development process that has resulted in new units and new names, including the food and agricultural science units.
calendar icon 4 November 2011
clock icon 2 minute read

Previously, they were known as Research Centre Foulum, Research Centre Aarslev and Research Centre Flakkebjerg. However, all three research centres have now been renamed in connection with the extensive development process taking place at Aarhus University.

From now on, the centres will be known as AU Foulum, AU Aarslev and AU Flakkebjerg.

In connection with the development process, that lay the foundation for a new organisational structure for Aarhus University, and which will strengthen research, talent development, education and knowledge exchange, several new national centres have been established.

DCA – Danish Centre for Food and Agriculture is the name of the centre that will coordinate research and advisory services in the area of food and agricultural science and will act as a link to society. The new centre is located in AU Foulum.

The other changes at Aarhus University affecting food and agricultural science are that there will be five departments dealing with the subject area. The departments are: Department of Food Science, Department of Animal Science, Department of Engineering, Department of Agroecology and Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics.

© 2000 - 2024 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.