National Chicken Council Elects New Members

US - Newly elected members of the National Chicken Council's Executive Committee and Board of Directors were announced at the trade association’s Annual Conference.
calendar icon 3 October 2008
clock icon 3 minute read

Elected to one-year terms on the Executive Committee were Lampkin Butts, Sanderson Farms, Laurel, MS; Elise Durbin, Marshall Durbin Companies, Birmingham, AL; Mike Helgeson, Gold’n Plump Poultry, St. Cloud, MN; Monty Henderson, George’s, Inc., Springdale, AR; Thomas Hensley, Jr., Fieldale Farms, Baldwin, GA; Don Jackson, Foster Farms, Livingston, CA; Bernard Leonard, Tyson Foods, Springdale, AR; Pete Martin, Mar-Jac Poultry, Gainesville, GA; Michael Roberts, Perdue Farms, Salisbury, MD; Tom Shelton, Case Foods, Eden, MD; Todd Simmons, Simmons Foods, Siloam Springs, AR; and Michael Welch, Harrison Poultry, Bethlehem, GA.

Elected to three-year terms on the Board of Directors were Robin Burruss, Tip Top Poultry, Marietta, GA; W.A. “Billy” Crider, Jr., Crider Poultry, Stillmore, GA; Joe DePippo, Hain Pure Protein Corporation, Brevard, NC; Alan Duncan, Mountaire Corporation, N. Little Rock, AR; Ron Foster, Foster Farms, Livingston, CA; Monty Henderson, George’s, Inc., Springdale, AR; Mark Hickman, Peco Foods, Tuscaloosa, AL; Robert Johnson, House of Raeford, Rose Hill, NC; Bernard Leonard, Tyson Foods, Springdale, AR; Keith Lewis, Keystone Foods, Huntsville, AL; Mark McKay, BC Natural Chicken LLC, Fredericksburg, PA; J. Michael Roberts, Perdue Farms, Salisbury, MD; Joe Sanderson, Jr., Sanderson Farms, Laurel, MS; and Thomas R. Shelton, Case Foods, Eden, MD.

Elected to one-year terms as Directors at Large were David Andrews, Ecolab, St. Paul, MN; Mark Barnes, Hubbard LLC, Pikeville, TN; Curtis Coleman, Safe Foods Corporation, North Little Rock, AR; Michael Cooper, Kincannon & Reed, Paradise Valley, AZ; Dale Davis, Baader Johnson, Kansas City, KS; Timothy Davis, Fort Dodge Animal Health, Pilot Mountain, NC; Karl Deily, Cryovac Division Sealed Air Corporation, Duncan, SC; Edward Fryar, OMP Foods, Rogers, AR; Greg Osborn, Tasker Products, Fair Lawn, NJ; Rick Phillips, Schering-Plough Animal Health, Pineville, LA; Alan Schuler, CoBank, Greenwood Village, CO; and Blair Snyder, Agri Stats, Ft. Wayne, IN.

© 2000 - 2024 - Global Ag Media. All Rights Reserved | No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.